SD8 Kootenay Lake Board of Education Annual Election

SD8 Kootenay Lake is pleased to announce the following results from their annual election:


          School Board Chair – Lenora Trenaman

          Vice-Chair – Sharon Nazaroff

          BCSTA (BC School Trustees’) Provincial Councillor – Sharon Nazaroff

          BCPSEA (BC Public Sector Employment Association) Representative – Becky Coons

          BCSTA Provincial Councillor Alternate – Bill Maslechko

          BCPSEA Representative Alternate – Sheri Walsh


          RDCK Commission Appointments

          Recreation Commission No. 2 – Kaslo & Area – Dawn Lang

          Recreation Commission No. 7 – Salmo & Area G – Susan Chew

          Recreation Commission No. 8 – Slocan & Valley South Regional Parks – Sharon Nazaroff


For more information:

Dr. Christine Perkins | Superintendent & Chief Executive Officer


School District 8 Kootenay Lake

811 Stanley Street, Nelson, B.C.   V1L 1N8

Office:  250-505-7037

Cell:  250-505-9625




About the Board of Education of School District No. 8 (Kootenay Lake):

The Board of Education of School District No. 8 provides educational services to numerous diverse communities in the East & West Kootenays, including Crawford Bay, Creston, Kaslo, Meadow Creek, Nelson, Salmo, Slocan, South Slocan, Winlaw, Wynndel and Yahk. Its dedicated team focuses on providing the best possible educational opportunities for over 5,400 students and their families. Its mission is to focus on excellence for all learners in a nurturing environment.